Text Us: 870870
Studio: (504)260.1870
Toll Free: (866)889.0870
WWL>Topics>>5-9-14 11:35am Don Dubuc: on boat inspection stickers

5-9-14 11:35am Don Dubuc: on boat inspection stickers

May 9, 2014|

Don Dubuc fills in for Garland and talks with state representative Austin Badon about House Bill 347 regarding inspection stickers for boat trailers.

Related Audio:

  1. 8-22-14 12pm, Don Dubuc, Prep Football

    Audio

    Fri, 22 Aug 2014

    Last year both John Curtis and Archbishop Rummel won their divisions for the state championship. Curtis played in Division II while Rummel is in Division I..however John Curtis and Evangel along with two 4A Catholic schools in the Lafayette area, Teurlings and St. Thomas More will also play in Division I. Will this move help all team in Division I or hurt them?

  2. 8-22 10am Don, ISIS threat

    Audio

    Fri, 22 Aug 2014

    After the beheading of an American journalist by ISIS in Iraq…President Obama says we will not back down from the airstrikes even though ISIS threatens to continue to kill Americans there until we do. If you were the President of the United States what would you do now? Not what President Obama should do but what YOU would do if you were President? Don takes your calls.

  3. 8-22-14 11am, Don Dubuc, Prep Football

    Audio

    Fri, 22 Aug 2014

    Last year both John Curtis and Archbishop Rummel won their divisions for the state championship. Curtis played in Division II while Rummel is in Division I..however John Curtis and Evangel along with two 4A Catholic schools in the Lafayette area, Teurlings and St. Thomas More will also play in Division I. Will this move help all team in Division I or hurt them?

  4. 8-21-14 12pm, Garland, Leon Cannizzaro

    Audio

    Thu, 21 Aug 2014

    The New Orleans D.A. is creating a new unit to ensure fair convictions in the city. Sounds like good news, but does it beg the question as to what our legal system was ensuring before this?

+

Automatically Generated Transcript (may not be 100% accurate)

I -- thank all of you who texted him on hot topic about stolen cellphones and I'll get to those in just the second but I did wanna take some time to revisit an issue we talked about in fact last year all of a sudden. I was getting emails and calls from fishermen tell me that they were being cited for failing to have break that tangle inspection stickers on their boat trailers. And it's so a lot of people had no idea was even required it's been along has been on the book -- long long time. In what it did was it caused back upset the inspection vehicle inspection stations and people scrambling trying to get these courses. No really good place to put a sticker on there -- house bill. 347. Which would exempt the boat trailers. From the motor vehicle in trailers -- requirements is being considered in the legislature and representative Austin battles taken some time the Collison. Give us an update -- where that stands thanks for -- in non represented battle we appreciated tell us about the bill and nowhere is it sitting now. And I liked it -- but he you've got because conscious in. In the. -- glad the police at least our. -- now I think he'd be better off the if you got to pick one note the other because that -- will be kick him in late next week and it's gonna make things better even. Better weather conditions forecasted to. And it is repair it in and yet. We capital. -- the community and to discredit you wonder that behind it. That it happily ever yeah. The short all of that -- In areas and some of these programs that the growth tomorrow rule areas. You know. It then and there. -- not -- suitable to get outlawed Pro -- -- in them will be inspected. That might blow with you are simply not fair but you know. And the well known and what -- So is the issue because just like you mentioned. Ago. From Jerusalem and -- -- problem on -- Islam though you know people -- -- You know about the concept of -- and inspection sticker and you actually. One. Right now and we need. But does -- -- well. Yeah and in the problem one of the problems has been selectively enforced on the summaries and all of a sudden I'll get a -- calls with people being pulled over and cited for it. And there really has not been enough notice about people meeting and is have been any opposition that you've seen news and where it -- is coming from if there isn't. What we did little opposition from the law enforcement and the end of the issues we're in this for a the -- -- you know and -- -- the original outlook. The amendment. To basically say well look -- -- single action trailer when I come -- with them and we organ double or triple action true. You know maybe you know unique and some of the action that on that -- the network. -- terrible blow it. Signal a couple hundred. And you don't have that money in a war -- Yeah evidently keeping -- I mean that the whole package you know you're not gonna. Subject your -- of some type of thing about it and Eritrea and the senate to agree with me again. Many of them have more than one through them all and a lot of people have more than one true. And here in Louisiana and you go and you've both done so war. You know you like that on Google you've got to do an inspection sticker property and they all of next week what you gonna do. You know -- a problem and look -- an acute I'm typo. But -- -- -- -- which is true don't you you get elected you have allies that outlook you have. Tired of that bowl or you -- you know -- -- change on. At all properly they -- if you -- it is that now under the bill which in all likelihood we're okay and there will be time. You're not gonna happen at the Burton and inspection sticker anymore. Now like you slamming you can get inspections ticket today and then and in the week the lights could go on you got prominent really serves no purposes is just really reminds all of you gotta check this stuff before each strip. Take a look at a walk back then make sure you -- resort in your brake lights and make sure you chains and he hits and everything is in good shape. Yet one that you wanted to. You know and you Leo media company. It in the light of the far right like the you know and that the state league -- will be that much because to be honest with you. They weren't in any they are well money. And you know -- apple will be about it because if you do wrong and certainly. You will be it forward by. This individual Korea on line you know trail and back and -- real model. You know like you wouldn't expect there in the. Now I'm always been looking for a good convenient spot to put the sticker on scientists keep it in the glove compartment of the truck has not only way you put in in the trailer matches some margin on the water anyway. -- decade. Ago and saw him at the -- before you do it because. They're independent well think of the the government probably China in all likelihood. That burden okay it will no longer be on the back. Over the. Very good thanks to look at now for us and appreciate you call Austin. -- -- represented at Austin battle among house bill 347. Which would do away with the bold trailer. Requirement of having a trailer inspection known vehicle inspection sticker I would come back I'm gonna show us more of those text regarding a stealing cellphones Wesson reserves got a comment on those inspection -- stay with us we'll be right -- -- -- the --

What are you most looking forward to in the Saints @ Colts game?
  Debut of Drew Brees
  Byrd, Baily and Robinson joining the secondary
  It's one game closer to the regular season
 
View Results